One Messy Day

I didn’t know what I was getting myself into with this next sensory activity. I’ve had this activity on my to do list since November after seeing it pinned several times on Pinterest. I was excited and naive about the actual mess it would leave for me to clean up. It’s one of those projects you really don’t want to get into but you just can’t stop yourself. There was a magnetic force drawing me to this and I suppose it couldn’t be avoided. Venture ahead if you dare….

Materials needed:

Shaving cream
Cornstarch
Food coloring
Large container

That’s simple enough right? It can be called fluffy paint or play pudding or really anything you want. We called it fake snow which is one of the many ideas I’ve come across. Here’s a few pics to give you an idea of what we were dealing with.

20140127-111338.jpg

20140127-111426.jpg

In all actuality this was a very successful sensory project that lasted about an hour. In this house keeping a toddler busy for an hour with one activity is pretty much a miracle. The clean up was pretty rough but I’m sure I could have made it easier on myself by doing it in the bathtub… But that thought didn’t come until several days later. So yes we will do this again and I totally recommend it! Happy mess making!

Leave a Reply

