That Drive Thru Got the Best of Me Today!

image

A long morning turned into a drive thru run for the Lane family. If you don’t know why this is such a big deal you can catch up here and here. It was story time at the library and then Jazzercise and then mommy totally remembered that she forgot to pack lunches. And instead of lugging all 3 kiddos in somewhere she decided to take the easy way and go through McDonald’s. That mommy is me and it is the first time I have had fast food in 3 months. I don’t know whether to be mortified or do a small victory dance for making it that long without. The kids are doing a little dance themselves as they chow down those fries.

Well tomorrow is another day and we can begin again without the fast food but today this mommy was tired and a little behind and well lets just admit it…. a little lazy.

The only thing on my mind now is possibly trying to get another Jazzercise class in after that little run in with those fast wrapped burgers. Hmmmm….

Update: Do not eat fast food and do cardio within 2 hours of each other. I think either my body isn’t used to fast food so my stomach was just in knots the entire workout or I never used to do that much cardio at once during my fast food days. Either way it’s not a good idea! Blah

5 thoughts on “That Drive Thru Got the Best of Me Today!”

Leave a Reply

