Makeover Monday – Painting Over Potato Chips

image

Last week there was a day where all 3 children had quiet time and nap time at the SAME time! This is an unheard of day so what was a mom to do?

Well what I wanted to do was open that bag of potato chips my husband snuck into our cabinet, sit on the couch and turn on Netflix. I kept peeking into the cabinet, contemplating my options and consequences. I glanced at the picture that was hanging in my dining room and back into the cabinet. Oh how I wanted to tear those chips open and slump on the couch. I’ve done it before and it is quite nice.

But….

It’s January and in January I should be doing no such thing. In January I should be sticking with my goals a little more strictly. Which means that I should choose the painting over potato chips. My goal for the year is to update our house as frugally as possible which basically means, paint everything. I’m trying to lighten up all the brown so other than my table DIY project in January there was also this picture that I wanted to paint white. So the struggle,

Potato chips or paint, potato chips or paint?

You would be so proud, I certainly was. I chose… Drumroll Please

PAINTING!

image

This is the final result. I’m not gonna get too close with the camera because sadly it isn’t as perfect as I would like and probably needs another coat but for now I’m liking the look of it and how it kinda brightens up that wall. And I’m liking that I didn’t have to explain a half empty or (lets be honest) a completely empty chip bag.

Here’s to painting over potato chips!:)

3 thoughts on “Makeover Monday – Painting Over Potato Chips”

Leave a Reply

