Missing Monday

The last two weeks I’ve been stuck in my head a bit. I have not made time to write or blog and I’m starting to feel the affects of my neglect. The last two weeks have been extremely busy so it’s not like I’ve just been sitting around doing nothing but regardless I have missed this lovely, stress free blog of mine and of course all the lovely readers and writers that I enjoy so much. (I’m talking about you!) So what have the last couple weeks looked like.

There was my parents 60th and 56th b’day parties. My dad’s 60th was quite the little shindig. Our bathroom remodel, which is almost complete and has left many proud blisters on my hand from all the painting and sanding and screwing. There was also a suspicious lump that had me referred to a Dr and an ultrasound. I like to think that I wasn’t too worried about it but I think it consumed my mind more than I would like to admit. Luckily it is something that is most likely nothing and just needs to be watched so mostly good news there. So…

Here I am back with an urgent need to write and get back to “normal”. Here’s a little picture of part of my bathroom. My favorite part so far but I haven’t begun to decorate yet so my favorite could possibly change in the near future.

image

As you can see, my old vanity was a sad honey oak little drab but with some paint, new handles, new vanity top and faucet, it is a breath of fresh air and I can’t wait to start using it. My bathroom is so much lighter and brighter, simple and sweet and well… it just makes me smile. I have several ideas for some reclaimed barn wood that my parents have that I hope to have turned into a pretty groovy hanger/shelf for our towels. I’m sure I will blog about it.

So here’s to getting back to it!:)

5 thoughts on “Missing Monday”

  1. Welcome back! You definitely had a busy 2 weeks. Glad to hear about the good news you received! I look forward to reading more from you.

Leave a Reply

