A Garden Made for You

image

Finally after years of wanting to make a garden, I finally pulled my big girl gardening boots on and started digging. I have my little ones to thank for it. Their little minds can soak up a lot of info and memories helping out with a garden and luckily I have a whole lot of tiny little hands to help me.

We’ve got some zucchini, squash, onions, cauliflower(my absolute favorite), peppers, lettuce and will be planting some melons in May.

My sister gave us one row of her cement blocks and brought my very crafty niece over to help the kids paint them. Fun all around, now lets just hope something grows!

Here’s to getting dirty!

image

Fun little update because I didn’t get this posted right away. A glimpse of our first little seed sprouting. Zucchini is the only one to break through so far! Fingers crossed for the rest of them!

13 thoughts on “A Garden Made for You”

      1. I have no idea what I am doing beside the little bit I remember from planting with my grandparents. So this will be an adventure for me. Plus I do not have a green thumb or any enjoyment of dirt. But free vegetables are worth trying. I’m hoping for it to not be a total disaster and that’s about it. Lol. I am sure I will be calling my Grandma a lot for advice.

Leave a Reply

