3 Day Quote Challenge (3) Wreck it Ralph

There is no one I’d rather be than me.

Last day of the 3 Day Quote Challenge, I had to throw in one from one of my kiddo’s favorite movies. And the fact that it is spot on totally helps.

image

I had a more serious quote picked out when I first started putting this together (which you can see at the end of this post) but just couldn’t seem to get the wisdom of Ralph out of my head. I do believe the quotes could be some what related with a little reaching.

Anyways something my kids and I talk about quite a lot is being happy with ourselves. Not wanting what someone else has and being content with what we have. Basically a “get what you get and don’t throw a fit” mentality but I feel like we try to go beyond that a little. We not only try to not throw a fit when we don’t have what we want or we don’t like something but we try to find happiness and appreciation in the things that may not be exactly what we’d hoped for. So here’s a little inspiration for today from a very insightful kids movie!!

These are my last 3 nominees for this challenge. Just post a favorite quote for 3 consecutive days and nominate 3 bloggers to do the same.

http://angelicscalliwags

Paintbox Mum

God’sCharacter

Here’s to happy quoting!!

This is the quote that I was going to choose. Didn’t make the cut though:/

image

Leave a Reply

