Bench Warming Summer

I haven’t been around in a while and for that I blame everyone but myself.

In all honesty, I do feel like there were a few things against me over the summer that led to my pretty severe absence. My phone fell on concrete and shattered and I had to go one step above old school phones(I did all my blogging on my phone…just fyi) and our computer suddenly hooked up to our T.V by some unknown force (hubby) and our only real functional, quick fix for my blogging was my husbands work laptop that is never around. So there have been some unforeseen things that made my blogging a little harder to complete… and then there was just my laziness.

You wonder how I am back… well I now have my hubby’s “old” work laptop because he upgraded, I really have no complaints about that!

So what have we been doing for the last 3 plus months?  We have been knee deep in our first year of homeschool, our first year of c0-0p and my first year of the busiest I’ve ever been. That last sentence might seem a little over-the-top but really, I mean every word. I’ve been planning, and praying and worrying over homeschooling for the last 2 years and now that it’s here I really don’t have much time to do any of those things except pray but even then it’s a lot less than before. I think that’s only because I really do feel, in my gut, that homeschooling is for us. The last two years I spent praying about it and wondering if I could cut it and while I don’t really know if I can cut it, I think for the most part our family is rocking the first year. Don’t get me wrong, I struggle to find things for my youngers to do when I’m doing things with my kindergartener that they just can’t do. Our littlest likes attention a lot. (There is really nothing more I can add to that.) For the most part though, we have fallen into a groove and while I know it’s right for us I also know that it is stinking hard and hectic and sometimes insane but I really wouldn’t change it for anything.

So I have missed all the blogs that I have followed and the bloggers that follow me. Sadly I haven’t been able to or made time to get on and take a gander. My title of this post really is as true as it can be. I feel like I’ve just been sitting on the sidelines the last few months, I’ve been itching to get back into writing and just the blogging community in general! Can’t wait to see what ya’ll have been up to!!

Here’s to getting off that bench!!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Bench Warming Summer”

Leave a Reply

